My Ginger Soft Cookie Bites…

I’ve been on some crazy ginger kick lately and wanted some ginger cookies, but all the recipes I saw called for oil and sugar =( So I made my own =) They came out like little cake bites. I think they’d be really good with frosting on top. Here’s the recipe, and I put it into a recipe calculator so I have the nutritional fact too! The recipe makes 24 cookies (2 dozen). Each cookie is 56 calories and 0.2 grams for fat! Using apple sauce in recipes is awesome =D

My Ginger Soft Cookie Bites

Ingredients:

1 cup Whole Wheat Pastry Flour
3/4 cup Whole Wheat Flour
1/2 tsp Ground Nutmeg
3 Heaping tsp Ground Ginger (more or less depending on your own taste)
1/2 tsp Baking Soda
1/3 cup Agave Nectar (if you don’t like to use Agave you can use sugar. I would use a little more because it isn’t as sweet as agave)
1/3 cup Blackstrap Molasses
1/2 cup Unsweetened Apple Sauce (I was out so I made my own out of 2 fresh apples)
3 tbsp Unsweetened non dairy milk
1/2 tsp Vanilla Extract
pinch of salt
Directions:

Preheat oven to 350*
First sift all dry ingredients together into a large mixing bowl. Next add all of the wet ingredients and mix well. Grease cookie sheet and with a table spoon put 12 scoops of the mixture onto the sheet. Be sure to leave a little room in between. Bake for 10 minutes. Enjoy!

Nutritional Info

Servings Per Recipe: 24
Amount Per Serving
Calories: 55.9
Total Fat: 0.2 g
Cholesterol: 0.0 mg
Sodium: 25.2 mg
Total Carbs: 13.2 g
Dietary Fiber: 1.2 g
Protein: 1.0 g

Leave a Reply

