~Ahimsa’s Delight~

Today at the Farmers Market I got Bok Choy. I’ve never made it before so I had no idea what to do with it. Most people said to make a stir fry or throw it in soup. I made a sit fry. I loved it! I really didn’t know what I was doing, but OMG, DELICIOUS! I also made some sweet and spice tofu that I put on top. Here’s my bok choy dish! I’m calling it Ahimsa’s Delight =D Ahimsa means to do no harm ♥

~Ahimsa’s Delight~

Ingredients~
1 large bunch of bok choy ~ cleaned and chopped
One small piece of fresh grated ginger root
2-3 zucchini ~ sliced how ever you like
1/4 – 1/2 sweet onion ~ sliced thin
1 can garbanzo beans (rinsed and drained)
1/2 – 1 tblsp oil (I use evoo)
1-2 tsp hot sesame oil
soy sauce (low sodium) to taste
1 tsp sesame seeds

Directions~
Heat evoo in pan. Add zucchini, onion, ginger and bok choy. About half way through cooking, add garbanzo beans, hot sesame oil, and soy sauce. Cook until vegetables cook and bok choy leaves wilt.

Serve over brown rice and top with sesame seeds and tofu (made how ever you like). I cooked my tofu with a little oil spray (less fat), and once it had browned I added a sweet and spicy ginger sauce.

Here it is cooking…

and served…

2 responses

Leave a Reply

